Select Venue
X  close


Before the formation of SeeYouSpaceCowboy vocalist Connie Sgarbossa and her younger brother Ethan Sgarbossa both played in the bands Flowers Taped to Pens and René Descartes. Ethan originally played guitar for both groups before switching to drums for SeeYouSpaceCowboy. Taylor Allen and Jesse Price both played in a hardcore band Recluse before the formation of Letters to Catalonia featuring Jesse on vocals and guitar, and Dominic on bass. SeeYouSpaceCowboy formed in 2016, before Connie relocated to Oakland.

The original lineup, and that which appears on the demo, consisted of only four members; Price playing bass and Allen playing guitar. Timmy Moreno was soon added as a bassist, and Price went on to be a guitarist.

In a 2018 interview with Revolver the band revealed that they had plans to release a debut full-length album sometime in 2019, the group were in the writing stage as of when the interview was taken place in August. Connie Sgarbossa hinted of what is to come: "There's going to be sassing, there's going to be breakdowns … there's going to be weird, screechy shit."

As of January 25, 2019 it was revealed the band had signed to Pure Noise Records, speaking about their new partnership with Pure Noise Records, the band said: “We are beyond happy to be part of the Pure Noise family. After a summer of searching, we decided to go with Pure Noise because of the diverse and innovative roster, a showcase for some of the most exciting bands in the scene. We are very eager to show the world the next chapter of this band, with this great team behind us.“ Alongside the announcement the band digitally released the album Songs for the Firing Squad, which the band describes as "a collection of the first two years as a band, along with two new tracks that foreshadow the new direction we are headed." The band also released an accompanying music video for the song “Self Help Specialist Ends Own Life."

On July 30, 2019 they released a brand new track, "Armed with Their Teeth" and announced the title for their debut full length record, The Correlation Between Entrance and Exit Wounds. On August 27, 2019 they released another single, "Put On A Show, Don't Let Them See You Fall". The record was released on September 27, 2019 and met with immediately favorable reviews. Loudwire named it one of the 50 best metal albums of 2019.

On November 5, 2021 the band dropped their second studio album, The Romance of Affliction. It was elected by Loudwire as the 36th best rock/metal album of 2021.





  • Sun, July 3, 2022
  • Doors - 5:30 PM
    Concert - 6:00PM
  • Empire Underground
    Albany, New York
  • Foreign Hands / Omerta / Crisis Actor / Marrow
  • $18.00 ADV / $20.00 DAY OF SHOW
  • 16 and over admitted unless accompanied by an adult or guardian.