Select Venue
X  close


North American Fall Tour 2022

The band released their first demo in 2008, followed a year later by the group's first EP, Hell on Earth. In 2011, Fit for an Autopsy released their first full-length LP, The Process of Human Extermination.

In September 2013, the band released their second album, Hellbound. Less than a year later, in April 2014, the band announced that vocalist Nate Johnson would be leaving the band. Greg Wilburn of the Devastated was immediately named as Johnson's temporary replacement.

In early 2015, the band announced the departure of Greg Wilburn and the addition of their new vocalist, Joe Badolato. Along with this, they announced that they were in the writing process for a new album. This third album, named Absolute Hope Absolute Hell, was released on October 2, 2015.

In July 2016, the band announced a split-album, named The Depression Sessions, with fellow deathcore bands Thy Art Is Murder and The Acacia Strain. The EP was released on August 12, 2016.

The band released a new song, "Heads Will Hang," from their upcoming fourth studio album The Great Collapse on January 31, 2017. The album was released on March 17, 2017. On May 8, 2018, Fit For An Autopsy announced they signed with Nuclear Blast

On October 25, 2019, the band released their fifth studio album The Sea of Tragic Beasts through Nuclear Blast Records. 

On April 6, 2020, the band released a standalone single "Fear Tomorrow" through Nuclear Blast Records. 

On September 22, 2021, the band announced their new album Oh What the Future Holds. Two days later, they released the album's first single "Far from Heaven." The song was later elected by Loudwire as the 35th best metal song of 2021. The album was released on January 14, 2022.





  • Sun, September 11, 2022
  • Doors - 6:00 PM
    Concert - 6:30PM
  • Empire Underground
    Albany, New York
  • Orbit Culture / Oakheart / Sickbay / Invoke Thy Wrath
  • $20.00 adv / $23.00 day of show
  • 16 and over admitted unless accompanied by an adult or guardian.