Select Venue
X  close

Taking Back Sunday

“Taking Back Sunday’s stunning popularity was a combination of talent, timing and tenaciousness. The band took the
poignant punk style of the existing Long Island music scene and made it more melodic and memorable…”

– Glenn Gamboa, Newsday, October 31, 2018


Throughout 2019, Taking Back Sunday is celebrating their 20 th  anniversary with a year-long celebration, including an
extensive worldwide tour, paying tribute to their catalog – and their fans – with full album performances, plus a 21-song
career-spanning compilation (featuring two new songs), titled Twenty, available now on Craft Recordings.
Today (2/26), the internationally celebrated mainstream rock band from Long Island announced the second leg of their
U.S. tour, kicking off September 13 in Kansas City, MO and including stops in Atlanta, Nashville, Cleveland, Detroit,
Toronto, Boston, Washington, D.C. and Philadelphia, among others, before wrapping up with two nights at New
York’s Terminal 5 (November 15–16).
The first leg of the North American tour begins with two nights in Houston (March 25–26), and by the end of this year the
20 th  anniversary tour – described by Brooklyn Vegan (12/18) as “a night of nostalgia and fun…a history lesson as much
as it was an authentic performance…a blessing for a nostalgic fanbase” – will have visited Australia, Asia, Latin
America, the U.S., Canada, the U.K., Ireland, Spain, Netherlands and Germany. A full list of dates is available below
for both legs of the North American tour. For tickets and VIP packages, visit:

At all shows, Taking Back Sunday – vocalist Adam Lazzara, guitarist John Nolan, drummer Mark O'Connell and
bassist Shaun Cooper – will be performing their debut album Tell All Your Friends in its entirety. For tour stops where
the band are performing over two nights, each nightly set will offer a double-album play – using a specially designed
coin, Taking Back Sunday will flip to play either their Where You Want To Be or Louder Now, in addition to Tell All
Your Friends. In headline cities where they are playing only one night, they’ll perform Tell All Your Friends, plus a
selection of fan favorites from their extensive catalog. Click here to watch a video of Adam elaborating on the coin toss
concept, when the tour was first announced in 2018.
Celebrating not only their career-defining moments but also landmark albums that chronicle the band's
story, Twenty includes 19 catalog tracks from all seven of their full-length albums, plus two new studio recordings
(single "All Ready To Go" and "A Song For Dan"), which hint at the direction the band is heading in. Substream
Magazine shares, “No matter the era they’ve released great tracks…‘All Ready To Go’ finds the band as good as they’ve
ever been.” In premiering “A Song For Dan,” Rolling Stone noted, “the iconic quartet’s…pop-conscious hooks and
knotty, post-hardcore riffs…helped provide a blueprint for many other melodic punk and hardcore groups over the next 20


  • Sat, November 2, 2019
  • Doors - 7:00pm
    Concert - 8:00PM
  • Upstate Concert Hall
    Clifton Park, New York
  • Red City Radio
  • $35
  • 16 and over unless accompanied by an adult