Select Venue
X  close

**POSTPONED** - Jon Spencer



In light of the ongoing pandemic — and especially with the continued surge in cases —I am sad to announce that the HITmakers are postponing our October dates.  

As excited as we were to play for you, we have had to carefully consider our responsibilities to our extended community. It breaks my heart to ever miss a gig, and I hate to disappoint anyone who has bought a ticket, or has helped keep me on the road for so many years.  

We urge everyone to please take care of themselves and look out for their neighbors. Do what is right and best for your community. Get vaccinated. Wear a mask. Practice social distancing. 

New dates will be announced as soon as practical. Previously purchased tickets will be valid for all rescheduled dates.

I love you all, and hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Jon Spencer, and the HITmakers - 
Bob, Sam, and Sord



Jon Spencer, the BLUES EXPLOSION man who put the BELLBOTTOMS on BABY DRIVER! The Top Cat who spread the Secret Sauce in BOSS HOG! The Rockabilly Right‐Hook from Heavyweight Outlaws HEAVY TRASH! The Swank‐Fucking Master of PUSSY GALORE! Jon Spencer is back! Often imitated, never duplicated, the original NYC underground‐rock legend returns from the wilderness with twelve red‐hot hits, each more powerful than the last! This is Garage Punk for Now People! A wizard's brew of rhythm & blues and subversive dance grooves, weaponized with sci‐fi skronk and industrial attitude, calibrated for the Revolution, a ball‐peen hammer of sound guaranteed to destroy any post‐modern hangover! Pulsing with energy, clanging with excitement, and dripping with radioactive soul and raw emotion, Jon Spencer opens up his heart like never before, exploring man's modern condition with caustic guitars and outerworld crooning, asking and answering the musical question, "Is it possible to torch the cut‐throat world of fake news and pre‐fab, plastic‐coated teen ennui with the cold hard facts of rock'n'roll?" The answer is YES! SPENCER SINGS THE HITS! This is the truth serum America has been craving, the beginning of a rock'n'roll special counsel that takes no prisoners and puts the squares on ice!



JON SPENCER (Pussy Galore, Boss Hog, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Heavy Trash) ‐ vocals & guitar.

SAM COOMES (Quasi, Heatmiser, Elliot Smith) ‐ synths & vocals.

M. SORD (M.Sord, No Monster Club) ‐ drums. 

BOB BERT (Sonic Youth, Pussy Galore, Bewitched, Knoxville Girls, Chrome Cranks, Lydia Lunch Retrovirus) ‐ trash.



  • Thu, October 7, 2021 TBA
  • Thu, October 7, 2021
  • Doors - 7:00PM
    Concert - TBA
  • Tellus 360
    Lancaster, Pennsylvania
  • $15 advance, $18 day of show
  • 21+