Select Venue
X  close


Weapons of Anew

TESLA’s line-up consists of four of its original members: vocalist Jeff Keith, guitarist Frank Hannon, bassist Brian Wheat, and drummer Troy Luccketta and new guitarist Dave Rude who has brought a new energy and creativity to the band.

TESLA were formed in Sacramento, CA, in 1985, out of an earlier, locally popular group called City Kidd, which dated back to 1982. The band wrote original music and knew their name didn’t fit the sound. At management's suggestion, the band named itself after the eccentric inventor Nikola TESLA, who pioneered the radio but was given only belated credit for doing so.






Tesla TN.jpg
  • Tue, September 19, 2017
  • Doors - 7:00 PM
    Concert - 8:00PM
  • Santander Performing Arts Center
    Reading, Pennsylvania
  • Weapons of Anew
  • $69.50 / $49.50 / $39.50
  • All Ages Admitted / 21 to drink